2022 Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of transportation professionals from Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana, who are dedicated to the deployment of ITS technologies to improve safety and reduce congestion in the region.  

President Celina SumrallMichael Baker
Vice President Marybeth BerginCity of Mobile
Secretary Jon Gifford, InLine
Treasurer Jeff JonesArcadis
Past President Mark MelanconIntelligent Transportation Systems, LLC
 Alabama Brett Sellers, ALDOT
  Scott Tillman, Birmingham MPO
  Andy Sullivan, UAB
  Corey Rhodes, Ozark
  Tommy Wright, AECOM
 Louisiana Erik Smith, LADOTD
  Sarah Edel, City of Baton Rouge
  Julius Codjoe, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  Bert Moore, Gresham Smith
 Mississippi James Sullivan, MDOT
  Wes Dean, Stantec
  Mike Brown, Neel Schaffer
Ex Officio  
  FHWA Reps
 Past President's Council: Chris Hilyer, Arcadis
  Wayne Curry, Inline
  Jeff Smith, Temple, Inc.
  Acey Roberts, Atkins
  Stephen Glascock, LADOTD
  Diane Hammonds, Fenstermaker
  Jonathan Fox, Intelligent Transportation Systems, LLC
  Laura Hartley, Arcadis
  Mark Melancon, Intelligent Transportation Systems, LLC